Pure advertising genius

Since I’m a Public Relations/Advertising major, I have a certain interest in company logos.  Without going in to too much detail, I LOVE Sony Ericsson’s logo the best because it is simply a stroke of genius.

The cool thing about their logo is the fact that while it looks cool by itself, the letters “S” and “E” are actually embedded into the logo itself.  Not many people notice this, probably, but whoever came up with the design deserves to have it recognized because like I said, it is simply brilliant.

One of the things I learned in my adverttising class last year was that a memorable logo is very important, and I think SE nailed that one on the head.  It’s certainly the most creative of all the major phone manufactureres.

One Response

  1. I’ve been reading along for a while now. I just wanted to drop you a comment to say keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

