Parents’ Night is for suckers!! Oh, wait

As a camp counselor and not a teacher, we don’t need to attend Parnets’ Parents’ Night, which is an extra two hours of time with the kids—and their parents!

Well, tomorrow, I’m staying and filling in for a teacher in exchange for her doing my “after care” session Friday, which is like a daycare for the kids who have parents who aren’t responsible enough to pick them up at 4:00.

I’m going to need a doubleshot espresso on ice from Starbucks.

4 Responses

  1. I have to ask: what’s a “parnet”? 😉

  2. The kind of “parent” when you’re hopelessly tired. 😛

  3. Lol. I don’t even want to know what I’ve spelled wrong this past week. 😛

  4. I know none of you know me, but I can’t resist myself from this: Ketchup, aren’t you supposed to be away?

Leave a Reply

