Phone news

Well, the Sony Ericsson “Paris” isn’t going to pan out. The whitepaper (specsheet) lists all the wrong stuff and while it would be a great phone for 2007, not so much for a late 2008 model. Triband GSM is likely plus it’s all running atop a three-year-old 208 Mhz processor. Yummy. …Not.

The Touch Diamond, while still incredibly cool, isn’t for me.

So I’m sticking with my N95 for possibly another year (Shock! Gasp! Horror!) and will wait it out. I am SO glad I bought that thing—who knew I’d have to keep the same phone for potentially two years?!

The Nokia side of things sounds the most interesting. I think they could become my brand of choice. The rumored N85 is a smaller, better, less expensive alternative to the recently-announced N96 so I have my eyes peeled for that. Next year will bring a ton of touchscreen Nokia phones, too. We’ll have to wait and see.

2 Responses

  1. You’ll have a phone for two years? The world has ended…

  2. I know… 😦

    There is also talk of a new imaging flagship. Choices, choices.

Leave a Reply

