A fool-proof cure for boredom

So earlier today I wrote about how bored I was before finals.

Luckily for me, someone this blog automatically marked as spam named happy4life was around to offer their good-natured suggestion for how I should best overcome this slump in my daily routine:

“Beaten to Death with a Tire Iron?” Well, sure, I guess that would relieve my boredom pretty quickly. Depending on the exact content of the link, it may also cause me to be relieved of my lunch pretty quickly.

Needless to say, I did not click the link, nor is the irony of someone with the name of “happy4life” posting something about being beaten with a tire iron lost on me.

5 Responses

  1. Hey i’ve got a way past bordem i do it every day! ( it is pretty pethetic) google Leek spin! and watch it!

  2. > nice phone

  3. What? You’ve never been bored and gone out and taken a tire iron to yourself? You Nebraskans just don’t know how to live.

  4. Interesting! I don’t know who (or why) someone sent YOU what I wrote, but it was a snake who was beaten to death. He attacked a poor homeless man who was sleeping in the road. Much more interesting than a human being beaten to death… at least I think so.
    Wow! I’m so popular that I am all over google!

  5. On second thought, I might have sent that to you. I guess you weren’t bored enough eh?

Leave a Reply

