More tales from the crypt

Another short computer lab story.

I just had some guy in here with a question. An assignment had appeared on his online grade list and it hadn’t been graded. He wanted to know what the assignment was. I looked at the left hand column where the title is, and told him it said, “Report: Who Am I?”

That wasn’t good enough. He wanted to know what the assignment was. He wanted to know when it was due, what material it covered, how many pages, yadda yadda yadda.

I don’t take your friggin’ class, dude. I don’t know.

After I told him I didn’t know, he left with a, “Thanks anyway,” as if I had failed at my duties for not being able to read his professor’s mind.

7 Responses

  1. Ah yes….he comes into my bank regularly and before he hands over his debit card to bring up his account he asks if his paycheque is in yet. 😛

  2. LK, I forgot what my assignment was this week, can you PM me?

  3. Hey LK. I need to know if I have enough clean underwear to last the rest of the week. Now, I know the drawer (full of drawers) is just over there <<<<< but…..it would be so much easier for me if you could check it and let me know. An email in say, 5 minutes?, would be sufficient. 🙂

  4. ROFL!! You poor man! *hugs* for being such a good trooper. 🙂

  5. I’ve mulled this over and have the answer for you should the occasion ever come up again.

    Assignment: Who Am I? to be written in the style of Dr. Seuss. Due in 3 days. Length- 30-40 pages. The following words may not be used in the paper anywhere: Horton, Who, Sneeches, Timbuktu, Sam, I am, Cat or Hat. These words must be used at some place: Mulberry St., Marvin K. Mooney, Ham, Thing 2, crunk-car, zizzer zazzer zuss, Oobleck, & Mr. Brown can moo. Bonus points for using any line from PD Eastman’s story, Are You My Mother? Counts as 50% of your grade and a failing grade automatically earns academic probation.

  6. Snigs, you forgot “Goat, Girl, Goo Goo Goggles” I think that certainly must be used as well.

  7. Goo Goo Goggles, yes. But no Goat. Goat resembles sheep too closely and we can’t have any sheep shit in our papers. 😉

Leave a Reply

