Have plastic, will travel

I placed an order on Amazon for the Nokia N95, because I realized I can’t live without it.

The glory of being on AT&T is that with the SIM Card, I can use whichever phone I have whenever I want.  At the rate I change stuff up, I’ll probably switch between the three every couple of weeks, if for nothing else but to keep my friends on my toes (“You bought ANOTHER phone?!?” et cetera).

(Near) Complete N95 feature set:

  • Quadband GSM/EDGE 850/900/1800/1900 ; UMTS/HSDPA 2100
  • 240×320, 2.6 in screen; 16 million colors
  • Micro SD slot with support for SDHC
  • WiFi 802.11 b/g
  • Universal Plus and Play
  • USB 2
  • Bluetooth 2
  • 5 megapixel camera with autofucus
  • VGA video recording at 30 frames per second
  • GPS/A-GPS with mapping and turn-by-turn directions
  • FM radio
  • MP3 player
  • Organizer with calendar/voice record/unit converter/calculator/et cetera
  • Infrared port
  • 3.5 mm headphone jack
  • Stereo speakers
  • Microsoft Office viewer
  • Opera Mini/E-mail
  • Oh….and it makes calls 😛

N95

2 Responses

  1. I hate you. I actually hate you. I WANT THE PURPLE ONE. I AM NOT MADE OF MONEY. I hate you.

    Actually I don’t hate you, you’re my ellkay, but. BAD! BAD LK!

  2. * LK huggles Tru

    They’ve come down $400 USD since it was released. There’s going to be a Music Edition of the phone (mainly a gimmick) later this year or next, at which point the original should go down in price even more.

    Plus, with the tech included, it’s not like it’s going to be out of date anytime soon. Start saving!

Leave a Reply

