PoolTV

I just got back from McDonalds. This in itself is frightening.

However, what is more frightening is that playing on the McDonalds’ televisions was ESPN24, where they were showing….darts.

People. Throwing darts. At a dartboard. On TV.

I was ok when they started showing poker. It didn’t tickle my couch potato bone, but it was there, and it’s fun to play in real life. Fine, you know? But darts takes this let’s-not-show-real-sports-on-sports-channels thing a little too far. | See–there’s the line. They just crossed it.

I’m gritting my teeth for when I see hopscotch on TV. I hear that will be on the new ESPN∞.

One Response

  1. Takes a lot to entertain you, huh kiddo? 😛

Leave a Reply

